Veterinary Care Help

Call us at (302) 369-6532

or email us at info@nationalhumanesociety.org

Additional Organizations Providing Financial Assistance for Veterinary Care

Here is a list of organizations that provide financial assistance to pet owners who are having trouble affording veterinary care. Keep in mind that each organization is independent, and therefore, have their own set of rules and guidelines as to how they distribute assistance. This means you will have to look into each one individually to determine if you qualify for assistance.


Breed Specific Assistance Programs


The Boston Terrier Rescue Net www.bostonrescue.net
CorgiAid www.corgiaid.org
Special Needs Dobermans www.doberman911.org
Disabled Dachshund Society www.ourdds.org
Dougal's Helping Paw (Scottish Terriers, West Highland White Terriers and other small, short legged terriers) http://www.welcome.to/dougalsfund
Labrador Harbor http://www.labradorharbor.org/
Labmed www.labmed.org
Labrador Lifeline www.labradorlifeline.org
Westimed (West Highland White Terriers) www.westiemed.org

Working Dog


Helping Harley Cancer Treatment Grant http://grants.landofpuregold.com

State-Specific Programs


CANADA
Animal Cancer Therapy Subsidization Society Lucky Moffat Memorial Fund www.actssalberta.org/lucky/lmmf.asp (Alberta Canada Only)
The Farley Foundation www.farleyfoundation.org (Ontario Canada Only)

CALIFORNIA
Actors and Others for Animals www.actorsandothers.com
SF/SPCA Animal Hospital http://www.sfspca.org/hospital/index.shtml
Animal Health Foundation http://animalhealthfoundation.net/

COLORADO
Max Fund www.maxfund.org

CONNECTICUT
Connecticut Humane Society& Fox Veterinary Clinic http://www.cthumane.org/site/PageServer?pagename=About_Fox

MARYLAND/WASHINGTON, D.C.
Washington Animal Rescue League www.warl.org

MASSACHUSETTS
Alliance For Animals Metro Action Clinic http://www.afaboston.org/clinic.htm
Massachusettes SPCA (Provides financial assistance for pet owners receiving services at one of its three medical centers mspca.org):

Angell Memorial Animal Hospital-Boston
350 South Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA 02130
617-522-7282

Angell Animal Medical Center-Nantucket
21 Crooked Lane
Nantucket, MA 02554
508-228-1491

Angell Animal Medical Center-Western New England
171 Union St.
Springfield, MA 01105
413-785-1221

The Sampson Fund
PO Box 1756
Orleans, MA 02653
www.sampsonfund.org
The fund is to benefit companion animals of Cape Cod and the adjacent islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard.

MICHIGAN
Michigan Humane Society maintains three veterinary clinics:
www.michiganhumane.org

Detroit
MHS Detroit Center for Animal Care
Veterinary Center:
7401 Chrysler Drive
Detroit, MI 48211
313-872-0004

Rochester Hills
MHS Rochester Hills Center for Animal Care
Veterinary Center:
3600 W. Auburn Road
Rochester Hills, MI 48309
248-852-7424

Westland
MHS Berman Center for Animal Care
Veterinary Center:
900 N. Newburgh Road
Westland, MI 48185
734-721-4195

NEVADA
Shakespeare Animal www.shakespeareanimalfund.org

NEW YORK
NY S.A.V.E Inc. http://www.nysave.org/index_2.html
ALL 4 PETS www.all4petswny.org(Limited to Western NY)

NORTH CAROLINA
Ashley's Angel Fund http://www.ashleyfund.org/

OREGON
The Bearen Foundation bearenfoundation.org

PENNSYLVANIA
The Animal Rescue of Western PA animalrescue.org/Clinic.htm
The Humane Society of Berks County Veterinary Hospital http://www.berkshumane.org/vets

RHODE ISLAND
RIVMA Companion Animal Foundation http://www.companionanimalfoundation.org

TEXAS
Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine "The Capper and Chris Save the Animals Fund" http://www.cvm.tamu.edu

Organizations Offering Assistance Programs for Senior, Disabled or Ill Pet Owners


CALIFORNIA
Voice for the Animals Foundation, Helping Friends Program http://vftafoundation.org
AniMeals Helen Woodward Animal Center http://www.animalcenter.org/animeals/
SF SPCA Animal Hospital http://www.sfspca.org/hospital/index.shtml
SHARE Marin Humane Society http://www.marinhumanesociety.org/
PAWS San Diego, http://www.pawssdc.org/
PALS - Pets Are Loving Support http://sonic.net/~pals/index.html
PAWS Los Angeles http://www.pawsla.org/
PAWS San Francisco www.pawssf.org

CONNECTICUT
Manchester Area Network on AIDS AID-A-PET http://www.mana-ct.net/Aid-A-Pet.html

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
PETS-DC http://www.petsdc.org/

GEORGIA
PALS - Pets Are Loving Support www.palsatlanta.org

HAWAII
Hawaiian Humane Society: PALS Program http://www.hawaiianhumane.org

MASSACHUSETTS
Phinney's Friends (MSPCA) http://www.mspca.org/

MICHIGAN
Pet Support Services http://www.petsupportmi.org/

NEVADA
Shakespeare Animal www.shakespeareanimalfund.org

NEW JERSEY
PetPALS of Southern New Jersey http://www.petfinder.com/

NEW YORK
Humane Society of Lollypop Farm http://www.lollypop.org/orgMain.asp?ssid=&storyID=105&orgID=14&sid

PENNSYLVANIA
Pittsburgh PAWS (Pittsburgh AIDS Task Force) andrew.cmu.edu/user/natashat/PAWS/

TEXAS
SPCA of Texas www.spca.org/

WASHINGTON
Pet Project: Seattle-King County Humane Society seattlehumane.org/petproject.shtml and seattlehumane.org/foodbank.shtml

CANADA
Pet Program (Toronto PWA Foundation) http://www.pwatoronto.org/what.htm#pets

For more information, visit cdc.gov/healthypets/